RockGodz Hall of Fame Awards Hold 3rd Induction Ceremony in Las Vegas

Posted · Add Comment

The RockGodz Hall of Fame Awards is set to hold its 3rd induction ceremony, and show, with an extraordinary gathering of rock and roll luminaries, in Las Vegas at Hard Rock Live on October 27, 2016. 

The RockGodz Hall of Fame was founded by seasoned entrepreneur Cindy Landeen and legendary rock journalist Steven Rosen. The awards show is produced by RockGodz director of A&R and Producer Jason Ebs, and hosted by Las Vegas famed Steve Hart.

This fall’s RockGodz Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony & Live Show will honor; Michael Anthony (Van Halen), Dave Amato (REO Speedwagon), Hugh McDonald (Bon Jovi), Kevin “Dugie” Dugan (Bass Tech Extraordinaire for Van Halen), Buster Akrey (The Power Rangers), Freddie Salem (The Outlaws), Jeff Young (Megadeth), Scot Coogan (Ace Frehley), Al Bowman (Founder, LA Music Awards), Sandy Rizzo (Artist Manager; KISS), Lonn Friend (Rock Journalist: Editor RIP Magazine) and will feature the first-ever induction of a music festival promotor and producer, Marko Rybka, representing Woodstock Poland.

The Jet Velocity All-Star Band will open the evening and back the live portion of the show, which will alternate between award presentations and live performances by the individual inductees performing tributes to their biggest hits.  An All-Star Jam of past and present inductees will follow the awards portion of the show for one-of-a-kind musical combinations.

Venue: Hard Rock Live (inside Hard Rock Café), 3771 Las Vegas Blvd. Las Vegas, NV89109

Date: Thursday October 27, 2016

Media Check-in: 5pm

Red Carpet: 5:30pm-7pm

Doors Open: 7 pm.

Induction Ceremony & Live Show: 8pm After-Party Jam: 10pm Event Title Sponsors: Sin City Presents, Veteran Village, Hard Rock Live, Jet Velocity and MusicMap.TV.

For media credentials contact; Liz Rodriguez Tel: 310 435 3634 – Email:

About Jet Velocity Jet Velocity is a stellar band of revolving rock musicians. Led by Jason Ebs (‘Bad Boys of KISS’ Tours w/Peter Criss & Ace Frehley, Ecotonic w/Chris Slade) and Janea Chadwick Ebs (Joe Cocker, Kenny Loggins), revolving members include; Lez Warner (The Cult), Barry Barnes (Count’s 77 w/Danny Koker), Bob Kulick (Meatloaf, KISS), Gregg Fox (Heart, Queensryche), Michael “Bones” Gerbino (Rob Halford, Cher), Tommy Paris (Britny Fox), Derrick Pontier (Great White), and Jeff Young (Megadeth).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *